You are here

Dean’s Advisory Council Welcomed New Members in 2023

The Dean’s Advisory Council (DAC) expanded its membership in 2023 with three new members. Established in 2021, the DAC brings a diverse expertise and perspective as members serve as ambassadors for the College and offer counsel as the College continues to grow and strengthen its programs.

Initially established with ten members and three ex-officio members, the DAC has expanded to include 13 members. Additional details about each DAC member can be accessed by clicking on their respective names in the list below.

New members of the DAC are as follows: (Click on picture for more information.)

“I am honored to be able to serve the College of Engineering with a group of people who share a profound affection for the College and our students as I do,” said Dean Ahmed Khattab. “Their commitment and collaboration enrich our endeavors, fostering a dynamic environment that propels us to surpass the standards of excellence. Stay tuned and you will be amazed at what is to come,” continued Khattab.

The DAC is diversely comprised of c-level executives, presidents, and founders as well as state government executives and elected officials who are, or have been, actively involved in organizations that shape the marketplace and who are dedicated to excellence in engineering education, research, innovation, and workforce development. Members serve a period of three years and can be reappointed.

Original DAC members include:

Georges Antoun, (DAC Chairman) Chief Commercial Officer, First Solar
Greg Guidry (DAC Vice Chairman) Executive Vice President, Unconventionals for Royal Dutch Shell (Retired)
Peter Bernard, Chairman/CEO, Datagration Solutions, Inc.
Monique Boulet, Lafayette’s Mayor-President
Thomas Chance, Founder and CEO, C&C Technologies (Retired)
Julie Emerson, Louisiana State Representative, District 39
Steve Guidry, CEO, VAALCO Energy (Retired)
Wendy Lopez, Senior Vice President, AECOM, Texas Executive
Missy Rogers, President, Noble Plastics
Dr. Shawn Wilson, Former Secretary, Louisiana Department of Transportation & Development (Retired)

Click here→ for more information on the purpose of the DAC.