You are here

Administration

Dean of Engineering

Mark Zappi, PhD, PE

Dean
Chevron Professor of Chemical Engineering
Director of the UL Energy Institute
College of Engineering
337-482-6686
zappi@louisiana.edu

**Curriculum Vitae for Mark Zappi, PhD, PE**

Senior Administration

Ahmed Khattab, PhD

Associate Dean of Engineering
College of Engineering
337-482-6166
khattab@louisiana.edu

Burke Huner, PhD

Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Interim Electrical Engineering Department Head

College of Engineering
337-482-6565
bhuner@louisiana.edu

Jim Lee, PhD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
Systems Engineering Ph.D. Program Coordinator
College of Engineering
337-482-5354
jlee@louisiana.edu

Dean’s Office

Marilyn Boutte

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
College of Engineering
337-482-6685
marilynb@louisiana.edu

Career Development, Non-Academic Student Programs, Recruiting

LaShaun Bordelon

Outreach Coordinator
Director, Frank & Jessie Mosing Endowed Engineering Student Career Development Program
College of Engineering
337-482-5888
lashaun@louisiana.edu

Engineering Student Services

Debbie Monteleon

Administrative Assistant for Student Affairs
College of Engineering
337-356-6563
debbiem@louisiana.edu

Engineering Technical Services

Harvey Ozbirn MS, MBA, MCP

Systems Manager
College of Engineering
337-482-6850
harvey@louisiana.edu